Feedback / Suggestions

About District

Udupi District carved out from D K District on August 1997. Udupi district is surrounded by Uttara Kannada district in north, Dakshina Kannada district in southern direction. Shimoga district borders on north east side and Chikmagalur district on east. Arabian Sea is on west of Udupi district. There are Seven Taluks and 233 villages in Udupi district. As per the census in 2011, Udupi has total population of 11,77,908, of which 49% are males and 51% are females. Udupi is one of the top tourist attractions in Karnataka and has various educational institutions. It is also known as temple city. In Udupi District National Highaway 66, 169 and 169A are passes through the district. Konakn Railyway also running through the district. For more details click here

Last Updated: 10-10-2020 05:05 PM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2023, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080